[Limited Offer] Considering Braces or Invisalign? SCORE YOUR FREE Sonicare Electric Toothbrush ($259.00 VALUE)

Are you considering Braces or Invisalign???

REGISTER HERE FOR YOUR FREE SONICARE ELECTRIC TOOTHBRUSH($259.00 VALUE) with your Customized Orthodontic Treatment Plan.

Score your new sonic toothbrush upon receiving your FREE CUSTOMIZED TREATMENT PLAN & EXAM ($349.00 VALUE). Fill out the form to the right to activate this special offer today!

This offer is only valid for NEW Friends/Families to the practice upon starting treatment within 90-120 days.

At FISCHMAN ORTHODONTICS you are more than a patient, you are family.

Read the success stories of our past and present patients below and take the first step towards the incredible smile you deserve!


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 566

MR

"I am truly grateful for the wonderful care that I received the last 3 years from Dr. Steven A. Fischman and his team.
Amazing Staff! From behind the desk to the patient chair.
They are all Super kind and excel in Customer Service!
Thanks again for everything.
Continue being the BEST!

Marykate Rotchford"

-
Review Verified on 10/12/2018

KR

"Now on my second child with Dr. Fischman and the service and results are great . The staff is really nice, attentive and professional. They do everything to accomodate you and make your experience a success. Thank you for everyrhing !
From Kevin and Tatiana Bilbraut."

-
Review Verified on 10/9/2018
"Love Love Love this practice- Dr. Fischman is awesome & very personable as well as ALL of the staff!"

-
Review Verified on 8/9/2017
Facebook Verified
"From the 1st phone call received warmly by Jo-Anna over 5 years ago, to our evaluation appointment with Marci, to meeting Dr. Fischman, to interacting with every staff member, to today's "reveal day", it was has been a phenomenal journey with Fischman Orthodontics! The professional, personal, compassionate care has been amazing. Dr. Fischman, who has such a kind & gentle spirit, saw our son at every appointment. Today was a special day to celebrate Devan's confident & handsome smile! Devan's comment when walking out today was, "Mom, they all got to know ME here!" Thank you everyone!"

-
Review Verified on 5/10/2017
"I had the absolute best experience at FIschman Orthodontics and that was due to the wonderful staff and the amazing Dr. Steven Fischman. From the start to end they have always been kind an accommodating. I'd been to one too many orthodontists when I was a young child and everyone told me braces alone wouldn't work and I'd need a surgery to readjust my jaw. I was tired and over my smile at the age of 25/26 and decided it was time to fix it. I was led to Fischman Orthodontics and after consultation I knew the quaint, small, personable office was for me. And the plus was he could fix my teeth without the scary surgery. Here we are 3.5 years later and my braces are off and I am for the first time in love with my stuff! So thankful to the wonderful staff and the artist Dr. Fischman!!!!!! Thanks so much!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 5/9/2017

LT

"Having braces done by Dr. Fischman was the best! The staff is amazing and so nice. Everytime I would go in I was greeted and welcomed!"

-
Review Verified on 5/2/2017

NM

"Every time that I came her they were always so nice, my favorite thing about them is the fish theme, they have multiple fish tanks in different rooms. They also give out fish bucks to you when you do good that you can trade in for gift cards or toys. It made me more eager to take care of my teeth. If I had to get braces on again I would defenetly chose here."

-
Review Verified on 4/12/2017

JZ

"It was a pleasure getting my braces on here and they did a great job."

-
Review Verified on 3/30/2017
"You guys always made sure I was as comfortable as possible and always stayed friendly with a lot of patience <3 thanks so much for everything"

-
Review Verified on 3/28/2017
"Both our boys got braces on in 2014. We were told it would take close to 3 years for both boys to complete the process( give or take a few months early or later)... and depending on how diligent the boys were with wearing their bands depended on when their braces would come off. One son got his braces off today - 3/1/2017 Right on track with Dr Fischman's prediction. Each time we came to an appointment everyone was beyond kind- bubbly personalities and all of the hygienists are wonderful!! Dr Fischman's quiet voice is so calming to both my boys whom are very anxious kids; especially when work is being done in their teeth. Each season my boys played different sports and I often had to cancel or change my appointments and JoAnna was always accommodating and would say, " we're use to it- I have kids- we understand- now let's see what we can find to work your schedule". Always easy, never a problem. The office is beautifully decorated, warm and inviting for kids, teens and even adults!! All kinds of coffees, teas and yummy snacks offered while you're waiting and the best part- Fischman orthodontics has their own parking lot, so never a hassle to park. It's adjacent to West Hartford Center so if your child's appointments run long- you can walk the center. My other son still has a month or two to go and I have to admit, closing this chapter on braces for both kids is so exciting and yet sad in a strange way. Dr Fischman and all his team are truly a dream come true. My family would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a family run- warm and comfortable orthodontic practice!!!
We love everyone there!!!
The Berman Family
West Hartford"

-
Review Verified on 3/1/2017

RD

"Even though I've been here forever, the staff have been nothing but friendly to me always, it's been very easy to schedule appointments, and I really like the way my procedures were always explained to me thoroughly before they were performed. It's been a good experience and my teeth look and feel great!"

-
Review Verified on 2/6/2017
Facebook Verified
"I love the workers at Fischman Orthodontics. They are some of the most helpful, and friendly people I have interacted with. The appointments were done well and in a timely manner. The braces really changed my teeth, and I am so glad in went to Dr. Fischman to have it done. It was an excellent experience, and the finished product is fantastic."

-
Review Verified on 1/31/2017
Facebook Verified
"I love going to Fischman because all the employees are so nice and they all ask me how I'm feeling how's school, if I'm in pain. they just always make sure that I'm comfortable. The office is always decorated seasonally and they always have contests happening, it such a fun environment to be in , but my favorite part about it is the fisch bucks , I can't wait to get my braces off so I can turn my fisch bucks in for gift cards. If anyone needs an orthodontist go to Fischman because their the best."

-
Review Verified on 10/27/2016

CS

"Dr Fischman is a true professional along with his entire office. Our daughter had a very complicated case spanning many years and just got her braces off today. Her smile is literally picture PERECT!! We could NOT BE HAPPIER. The result is amazing and the process was just as flawless. The front office runs on time, every time. Every assistant is first rate. The entire experience was a pleasure."

-
Review Verified on 8/18/2016

JG

Facebook Verified
"Dr. Fischman and staff set the standard for an orthodontic and dental practice, in CT or anywhere else. The good doctor knows his profession cold and innovates using such creative procedures as Wilkodontics to tailor the patient's outcome and satisfaction. Couple that with his superb "bedside manner" and his patients, young and old, boys and girls, moms and dads alike, can be assured they made the right choice choosing him and his outstanding staff - whether Angie, JoAnna, Allison, Brenda or Colleen. You can't go wrong at the Fischman practice!"

-
Review Verified on 3/1/2016
"We love Dr Fischman and his staff! They are always friendly and attentive! The make us feel like we are part of the family."

-
Review Verified on 12/17/2018
Facebook Verified
"It is my pleasure to recommend Dr. Fischman and his practice without reservation. Let me begin by saying that I love my result, my teeth are straight and even. This office is a super place to visit. The office itself is conveniently located with ample parking, and everyone here is kind and wonderful. The welcome feeling you get each time you walk in the door is really rare. Dr. Fischman recommended a new device which accelerated my treatment significantly and also minimized any discomfort. I cannot say enough about the kindness of every staff member. This is a very special office."

-
Review Verified on 12/5/2018
Facebook Verified
"I am so grateful that I took my dentist's advice and brought my daughter to Dr. Fischman's office. My dentist told me that if there was any chance of not having to have a tortuous jaw surgery it was orthodonture with this experienced orthodontist. I was impressed from the start by his lovely office staff who were friendly and attentive and answered all our questions. The free consultation with the doc was extremely informative and realistic. He was not promising that he could save us from surgery but said he was willing to try. To make a long story short, my daughters teeth look fabulous and we will not have to have surgery! I highly recommend this office."

-
Review Verified on 11/27/2018
Facebook Verified
"Love everyone we have encountered at this office!"

-
Review Verified on 11/12/2018

DG

Facebook Verified
"The staff was very helpful and accommodating, which was refreshing! Dr. Fischman and his assistants provide top-notch care for my 12 yr old son. Dr. Fischman was referred to me by a friend and I would definitely recommend Dr. Fischman to anyone in need of orthodontic care."

-
Review Verified on 10/18/2018
Facebook Verified
"I have had such a positive experience here. The staff and Dr Fischman have been so friendly and are very serious abut giving you the smile you want. The front desk walks you through all of the finances and help you maximize your insurance benefits so your treatment is affordable."

-
Review Verified on 10/17/2018
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Fischman and his staff are wonderful. They are all compassionate, caring and professional. Both my daughters had braces at Fischman Orthodontics and I wouldn't go any where else. I highly recommend his practice. My girls love Dr. Fischman.❤️"

-
Review Verified on 10/17/2018
Facebook Verified
"Always great service. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. All of my kids have gone here. I highly recommend going here."

-
Review Verified on 10/17/2018

IM

Facebook Verified
"Great"

-
Review Verified on 9/26/2018

DM

Facebook Verified
"After interviewing 4 top rated orthodontists in West Hartford I chose Dr. Fischman for my children. Dr. Fischman is a board certified orthodontist who has has a calm, patient demeanor and friendly, capable staff. The office is bright, cheerful and fun for kids, and the incentive Fischbucks program allows kids to earn gift cards by being on time and brushing well. I appreciate that appointments run on time! My older daughter has completed her orthodonture treatment and her teeth look beautiful! I now have a second child starting her treatment. We highly recommend Dr. Fischman!"

-
Review Verified on 8/13/2018
"Denae was really nice and she also explained everything so I understood everything, Dr. Fischman is very good at his job! I am happy with my braces."

-
Review Verified on 8/2/2018
Facebook Verified
"They got 10 out of 10 because everyone is so nice and happy all the time it makes me want to come back all the time!"

-
Review Verified on 8/1/2018
Facebook Verified
"Staff is friendly and welcoming. Explained everything to my son as he was getting his braces on to ease his nerves. Highly recommend Fischman Orthodontics to anyone needing braces."

-
Review Verified on 7/30/2018
Facebook Verified
"This is without doubt the best dental facility I have ever been to and believe me I have had extensive dental work done at multiple facilities! The staff are warm and welcoming and Dr. Fischman is an expert in his field. The office is nice and clean. Snacks and drinks are always provided and they are always on schedule. I wish I found Dr. Fischman before I spent 7 years in braces with my old orthodontist (I came to Dr. Fischman because my old orthodontist said there is nothing else he could do). I cannot reccommend this place enough."

-
Review Verified on 7/24/2018
"They helped me get my first braces on and taught me how to take care of them!"

-
Review Verified on 6/19/2018
"Everything was excellent. Great service and friendly staff."

-
Review Verified on 6/6/2018
"I love coming here the staff is so nice and understanding and they have a great sense of humor and are quick to assist you. I couldn't imagine going to another orthodontist. They always supply you with anything you may need."

-
Review Verified on 5/14/2018
Facebook Verified
"I tend to ache after big adjustments and the elastics I'm given often snap.
The staff are quick with service and seldom make mistakes, they have good humor and supply me with comfortable equipment."

-
Review Verified on 5/14/2018
Facebook Verified
"Such a great practice! From the minute you walk in you feel like you are part of the Fiscman family"

-
Review Verified on 4/30/2018
"It was not as nearly as scary as I thought it would be, just a little uncomfortable. The staff is kind and is comforting and awesomely caring!"

-
Review Verified on 4/10/2018
"We were referred here by Dr. Cipes. Dr. Fischman is amazing, kid friendly and very personable. He's always smiling and my daughter loves coming here to see him. He definitely made her experience for her braces one to remember! We can't wait to come back already :)"

-
Review Verified on 3/27/2018
Facebook Verified
"I had a great experience at Dr.Fischman's orthodontics. My treatment plan was 21 months and I had no complaints. The staff was professional, friendly and always greeted me with a smile. Dr. Fischman is very caring and explained every step of the process. Wonderful team!"

-
Review Verified on 3/21/2018
""It was good. Better than expected." These were my daughter's first words after getting her top braces put on by Dr Fischman and Denae. The whole team here is friendly, professional, warm, and most importantly, extremely skilled and talented. They made my daughter feel at ease and comfortable, and they explained to her everything she needed to know. Dr Fischman was fun to talk with, and he was fast and efficient too. Between the initial consultation and first appointment, he spent time explaining everything clearly. We (parents and patient) are already thrilled that we came here for braces, and we are looking forward to he next two and half years. The office staff explains the financial aspect clearly and without any presumptions or pressure. They take time to answer questions and to make sure that we all feel comfortable. Thanks for everything!"

-
Review Verified on 2/26/2018
"It didn't hurt, it just felt really dry. It wasn't bad."

-
Review Verified on 2/21/2018
Facebook Verified
"Today I have been to Dr Steven Fischman Orthodontics and I am very happy. Everything was explained clearly, very friendly, patient doctor who answered all my questions. I would like to thank the doctor's assistant Tara for clear instructions.

I have been to several dentists but would recommend Dr Steven particularly."

-
Review Verified on 2/13/2018
"A great start to the braces journey. A lot of helpful information and very friendly. Tara was awesome!!"

-
Review Verified on 1/29/2018
Facebook Verified
"Always great service. And the staff are super friendly always willing to help with any needs you have. Would recommend 100%."

-
Review Verified on 1/22/2018
Reviews 1 - 42 of 566

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com